Oregon reservoir · state assessment record
Woahink Lake
The assessment record reported by Oregon to EPA under Clean Water Act sections 303(d) and 305(b), filed in the 2022 reporting cycle.
- 746
- Assessed acres
- Lake / Reservoir / Pond
- Water type
This waterbody in one line
Woahink Lake, a reservoir in Oregon, was reported but not assessed in the state's most recent Integrated Report cycle (2022). By assessed acreage it sits among the largest 10% by assessed acreage nationally (38,628 lakes).
- Not Assessed
- overall status
- P93
- Assessed size nationally
Assessment verdicts are the state agency's decisions as reported to EPA ATTAINS; PlainLakes renders them without modification.
How Woahink Lake reads against the filed register
Paragraphs are selected by this unit's percentiles and use matrix: different lakes lead with different dimensions. Figures are ATTAINS / portal register arithmetic, not advice.
The signature stat: assessed size
The number that most separates Woahink Lake nationally is assessed size: 746 acres, larger than 93% of the 38,628 lake-type units with an area on file.
IR category 3 on Woahink Lake
The Integrated Report category filed for Woahink Lake is 3. PlainLakes renders EPA's code without remapping it into a consumer grade.
Overall status: Not Assessed
ATTAINS overall status on this unit is “Not Assessed”. PlainLakes does not rewrite that vocabulary into a consumer score.
According to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's ATTAINS program, Oregon carries 1,431 filed lake-type waterbodies in the August 2026 extract, and this page renders the assessment record EPA assigned to Woahink Lake without modification. See our methodology for reporting-unit limits and gauge linking rules.
The record
Designated-use assessments
Fully Supporting and Not Supporting are the state's definitive verdicts; other entries mean the use was not conclusively assessed in this cycle.
| Designated use | Group | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Aesthetic Quality | Other | Insufficient Information |
| Boating | Recreation | Not Assessed |
| Fish and Aquatic Life | Aquatic-life or related | Insufficient Information |
| Fishing | Fish-consumption or fishery | Insufficient Information |
| Hydropower | Other | Not Assessed |
| Industrial Water Supply | Other | Not Assessed |
| Irrigation | Other | Not Assessed |
| Livestock Watering | Other | Not Assessed |
| Private Domestic Water Supply | Drinking-water supply designation | Insufficient Information |
| Public Domestic Water Supply | Drinking-water supply designation | Insufficient Information |
| Water Contact Recreation | Recreation | Insufficient Information |
| Wildlife and Hunting | Other | Not Assessed |
The record
Listed impairment causes
The state reported this reservoir in its 2022 Integrated Report cycle but reached no assessment determination, so no causes are listed. The unit is recorded under EPA integrated-reporting Category 3: reviewed, with insufficient information to determine whether it meets water-quality standards. An undetermined waterbody is neither confirmed clean nor confirmed impaired.
Reading the record
What Woahink Lake's record holds
Scale and rank
Woahink Lake is one of 1,431 lake-type waterbodies reported to EPA from Oregon. It is not among the 167 whose reported record carries enough populated assessment or gauge data for this site to list and index it. At 746 assessed acres it ranks 2,806th by assessed size among the 38,628 lakes the dataset carries an area for, counting a state’s repeated filings of one water once, behind 2,805 lakes with a larger one.
What this record holds
Oregon filed this reservoir in its 2022 Integrated Report cycle but reached no determination, so the record holds that filing and its use rows, but no verdict, and with nothing judged, no impairment cause to track over time. The state has not yet filed a definitive fish-consumption verdict, a definitive recreation verdict, a definitive aquatic-life verdict, and 1 other for this record; those fields populate when it reports them in a future Integrated Report cycle.
In context
Where Woahink Lake sits nationally
Assessed size among U.S. lakes
Distribution of assessed acreage across ATTAINS lakes filed with an area, counting a state’s repeated filings of one water once
746 Top 7% larger than 93% of 38,628 lakes
lakes the dataset carries an area for, counting a state’s repeated filings of one water once, bucketed by value
Source EPA ATTAINS · Reporting cycles 1987–2026
In both charts each bar is a band and taller bars hold more waterbodies; the dashed line and filled bar mark Woahink Lake. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share.
In context
Oregon context
ATTAINS carries 1,431 lake-type waterbodies in Oregon, 165 assessed as not supporting at least one use and 14 fully supporting.
| Other large assessed lakes in Oregon | Assessed acres |
|---|---|
| Goose Lake Not reported | 93,152 |
| Malheur Slough Not Supporting | 73,544 |
| Upper Klamath Lake Not Supporting | 62,130 |
| Columbia River Not Supporting | 55,630 |
| Lake Abert Not Assessed | 44,751 |
| Summer Lake Not reported | 31,606 |
Lakes near Woahink Lake's assessed acres
Similar assessed acres
Nearest filed extents (746 acres here).
- Pleasant (Mud) P · 746 acres · ME
- Lake Russell · 746 acres · FL
- White Sand Lake · 746 acres · WI
- Steinaker Reservoir · 745 acres · UT
What to do with this record
- Assessment verdicts are cycle-based, not real-time. For fish-consumption decisions, your state advisory program is the binding source. Consumption status guide
- Impairment listings follow the Clean Water Act 303(d) process; a listing is a regulatory finding, not a closure notice. 303(d) explained
PlainLakes renders state assessment decisions and federal gauge observations without modification. It does not issue advisories.
Assessment decisions on this page are rendered directly from state Integrated Report records in EPA's ATTAINS system; gauge figures are daily-value observations from the USGS National Water Information System, no number is typed in by an editor. Overall status, use verdicts, and causes are the state's reported decisions for assessment unit OR_LK_1710020701_02_100175. Counts and percentiles are computed across all lake-type records PlainLakes ingests from ATTAINS. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error. Data current as of 2026-08-17. Primary sources: EPA ATTAINS and USGS National Water Information System.